In New York, sunrise signifies the end to a great night and the beginning of a beautiful slumber.

It’s always an epic night when you are still out when the sunrises.  Two weekends ago, I watched the sunrise in Harlem with my cousin and her friends.  I had not done it in a long time. I want to do it again, only this time with my friends.

My ideal epic night would include drinks, dancing, karaoke, food and a walk across the Brooklyn Bridge.  After the sunrises, I’d find a spot for breakfast.

It’s true that New York never sleeps.  The city is still alive when most of the world is asleep.  Trains are still running, high heels click on the pavement and hands wave to hail taxis.   It’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

