I’m always planning my next getaway.   My Labor Day weekend trip is planned, my birthday is locked and I need to start planning my trip to homecoming and a visit to Tennessee.

It is necessary to spend some days away from reality.  Everyone needs a break from work, school and drama.  It’s always a great experience being around good company and enjoying a change of scenery.

My parents were not adventurous growing up.  Our family vacations were to see other family members in South Carolina or New York.   However, I did get my fairytale at Disney World.

Once I started college and mingled with the other students, I realized how behind I was in my travel aspirations.  I felt uncultured next to my peers who have spent time in all four corners of the world.  On the other hand, I know people who have never flown on a plane, which limits their travel opportunities.  I also know people who have never left Tennessee or the Tri-State area.

Now that I am an adult with my own money, I am making it a priority to see this world one city at a time.

Leave a Reply

