As of late I have been receiving the message of timing and perseverance.  It’s amazing what I will find on my Tumblr’s dashboard.  It’s great to know that I am not alone in my feelings.  You are all being used to show me what I need to know.  Below are some of the messages of strength, patience and faith that came across my dashboard recently:

Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength.

Mahatma Gandhi

Learn to balance a dream and a job until your dream becomes your job.

No course, no degrees, no external validation will ultimately empower a person. That shift in thinking happens internally. The more we examine our strengths and weaknesses, like any good warrior who is preparing for battle, the more we know who we are.

Ambika Wauters

If you’re feeling frightened about what comes next, don’t be. Embrace the uncertainty. Allow it to lead you places. Be brave as it challenges you to exercise both your heart and your mind as you create your own path towards happiness, don’t waste time with regret. Spin wildly into your next action. Enjoy the present, each moment, as it comes; because you’ll never get another one quite like it. And if you should ever look up and find yourself lost, simply take a breath and start over. Retrace your steps and go back to the purest place in your heart… where your hope lives. You’ll find your way again.

Everwood

I received my 100th rejection on Friday.  It’s nothing new, but the way I deal with it gets worse each time.  It’s only this way because I’m trying to figure it all out, but there is nothing to discover.  It’s clear that it is not my time.

I do believe God has something amazing planned for me.  I just need to wait on Him and he will reveal it all.  It’s easy to say but yet I stray from remembering this.  I can attest to His power because I am alive, I have the necessities in life and I am loved. I’m blessed.

Leave a Reply

